Texas A&M had 22 members of its men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams make the Scholar All-America teams from the College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America.

Eleven Aggies made the first team, including Clayton Bobo, McKenna DeBever, Raena Eldridge, Monika Gonzalez-Hermosillo, Adam Koster, Kylie Powers, Steven Richardson, Golf Sapianchai, Camryn Toney, Benjamin Walker and Haley Yelle. They had a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and competed in the NCAA Championships.

Eleven more Aggies earned honorable mention: Haley Allen, Kaley Batten, Karling Hemstreet, Connor Long, Sara Metzsch, Katie Portz, Felipe Rizzo, Victoria Roubique, Mark Schnippenkoetter, Sam Siebenaller and Hudson Smith. They also had a 3.5 or higher GPA and posted at least an NCAA B time standard or competed in a regional or zone qualifying meet.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.