The Texas A&M women’s basketball team named Chennedy Carter its MVP and honored Anna Dreimane and Aja Ellison with the Miss Aggie Award at the team banquet Tuesday at the A&M Hotel and Conference Center.

A&M also named Kayla Wells Miss Offense, Shambria Washington Miss Defense, Jasmine Williams Miss Hustle and N’dea Jones Most Improved. Ciera Johnson earned the Newcomer Award, and Aaliyah Wilson earned the Academic Award. The 6th Man Award went to the men’s practice team of Stanley Ayala, Drew Trusty, Chandler Jackson and Ryan Schuessler, and the Noel Devin ’04 Season’s Greatest Fans Award went to David and Andrea Heath.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.