Texas A&M junior defensive lineman Justin Madubuike and senior punter Braden Mann made Athlon’s All-Southeastern Conference first team, A&M announced Thursday.

Sophomore Jashaun Corbin made the second team at kick returner, while junior quarterback Kellen Mond, junior wide receiver Quartney Davis and junior offensive linemen Dan Moore made the third team and sophomore safety Leon O’Neal the fourth team.

A&M will open the season against Texas State at Kyle Field at 7:30 p.m. Aug. 29.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.