Twenty-one members of the Texas A&M equestrian team earned academic honors from the National Collegiate Equestrian Association on Thursday.

A&M’s Ashton Dunkel and Darby Gardner made the NCEA first team. Rhian Murphy made the second team, and Rebekah Chenelle, Brianna Peddicord, Katie Conklin, Kalee McCann, Sarah Orsak and Marissa Harrell earned honorable mention. Grace Bentien, Rebecca Bigelow, Rheagan Bryant, Tina Christie, Cameron Crenwelge, Julie Hill, Adele McKenna, Madison Malsch, Lindsay Schauder, Mali Selman, Hannah Tapling and Ann Elizabeth Tebow also made the APHA honor roll.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.