Bryan City Council to swear in new members

Eagle Staff Report

Bryan City Council-elect members Russell Bradley and Ben Hardeman, who were elected Saturday, will be sworn in during a special council meeting on Tuesday at 5:15 p.m.

The meeting will be at Bryan City Hall at 300 South Texas Avenue.

Bradley defeated incumbent Mitch Morehead for the at-large Place 6 seat. Hardeman defeated Art Hughes and Michael Stafford for single-member District 5 seat Mike Beal had to give up because of term limits.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.