The Texas A&M University Police Department recently welcomed five new police officers to the department.

Jacob Fuller, Benjamin Leahy, Zachery McPhail, Evan Ross and Matthew Yevcak were sworn in June 7 by Chief J. Michael Ragan during a ceremony honoring their recent completion of the Central Texas Police Academy’s Basic Peace Officer Course.

The new officers began their 20-week field training with the department June 10.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.