Amanda Overbye and Audrey Tamplin, both of College Station, have been named to the Dean’s List for the summer 2019 session at Belmont University in Nashville, Tennessee.

Eligibility for the summer session Dean’s List is based on a minimum nine-hour course load over 10 weeks and a GPA of 3.5 with no grade below a C.

April Peterson of Jewett has been named to the President’s Honor Roll for the spring 2019 semester at the University of Texas at Tyler.

To qualify for the President’s Honor Roll, a student must have completed 12 or more semester hours of undergraduate college-level credit with a grade of A in all courses.

Dora Catherine Nowak of Navasota has been named to the Dean’s Academic Honor List for the spring 2019 semester at Baylor University in Waco.

Students on the list are undergraduates with a minimum GPA of 3.7 while enrolled in at least 12 semester hours.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.