Front row, from left: Allan Murphy, Travis Stebbins, Garrison Gibson, Ryan Hendershot (back row) and James Amdor.

Allan Murphy, Travis Stebbins, Garrison Gibson, Ryan Hendershot and James Amdor from Boy Scout Troop 1222 received their Eagle Scout designation at a Court of Honor conducted at Covenant Presbyterian Church in College Station on Feb. 15. Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program. Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating ideals of service and leadership, including organizing and leading an extensive service project. Fewer than five percent of Boy Scouts nationwide attain the Eagle rank.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.