The Texas Golf Association’s 2019 Women’s Senior Stroke Play Championship will be Monday through Wednesday at Pebble Creek Country Club.

The 96-player field will be split into five flights after 36 holes. Along with the overall champion, winners will be determined in Super-Senior Stroke Play Championship (ages 65-70) and Super-Super Senior Stroke Play Championship (ages 71 and older).

Area golfers entered are Bryan’s Sheena Willoughby; College Station’s Belinda Newman and Jill Rizzo; Franklin’s Olivia Campbell; and  Huntsville’s Bobbie Proctor, Margie Randleman and Kayla Bailey.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.