Rhian Murphy earned the Texas A&M equestrian team’s Aggie Heart Award at the team banquet Saturday at the Texas A&M Hotel and Conference Center.

Ashley Sioco earned the team’s most improved award, while Rebekah Chennelle was named the team’s most outstanding player over fences and on the flat. Sarah Orsak was named MOP in horsemanship and Courtney Yohey in reining Haley Redifer earned the hunter seat rookie of the year award. Kalee McCann earned the Iron Horse Award and Taylor Masson the most improved in the weight room award.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.